Search text
No.
Brand
46
Lot No. 46
Estimate  35,000 - 40,000 €
This is a lot of a former auction!

Friedrich Schildt, Demmin in Pommern, Deutsche Uhrmacherschule Glashütte i/SA

, Movement No. 3013, Case No. 300969, Cal. 45, 59 mm, 162 g, circa 1922

The most complicated watch ever produced at the German watchmaking school in Glashuette, with chronograph, complete calendar and moon phase; with certificate of recognition for distinguished archievements (dated April 28th, 1922), medal and certificate awarded by the international trade fair in Berlin (dated May 28th, 1938), and two copies of documentation - with original mahogany box and school leaving certificate


Case: silver, polished, gold crown and pusher. Dial: silvered, Arabic numerals, auxiliary seconds, two subsidiary dials for indications of the date and weekday, cobalt blue enamelled moon phase disc with inlaid golden moon and stars, oval window for month, tachy scale, blued spade hands. Movm.: 3/4 plate movement, frosted, gilt, signed, very finely ground and bevelled chronograph steel parts, ratchet wheel, gold wheel train, gold screw compensation balance, fine engraved balance cock, index spring fine adjusting device, gold lever and escape wheel.

Quote from a letter by Reinhard Reichel of the watch museum in Glashütte, dated April 25th, 2002: "Schildt’s pocket watch with chronograph and calendar is most likely one of the most complicated watches ever made at the school. Richard Lange created the design for the watch and published it in the horological magazine "Uhrmacherwoche" in 1921. Friedrich Schildt built the only prototype of its kind while he was training at the school".

Friedrich Schildt worked on the watch for over a year and received the certificate of recognition for distinguished achievements awarded by the Moritz Grossmann foundation from the watchmaking school for his special design of the calendar. Schildt later held the position of design engineer with the company Lange.
#39200
Case: very good
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended


×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 35000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!

Hilfe
 
Katalog Nr. 46 (90. Auktion)
Friedrich Schildt, Demmin in Pommern, Deutsche Uhrmacherschule Glashütte i/SA, Werk Nr. 3013, Geh. Nr. 300969, Cal. 45, 59 mm, 162 g, circa 1922

Die komplizierteste je in Glashütte gefertigte Schuluhr mit Chronograph, Vollkalender und Mondphase - gefertigt an der Deutschen Uhrmacherschule Glashütte - mit Anerkennungsurkunde der Deutschen Uhrmacherschule in Glashütte für hervorragende Leistungen vom 28. April 1922 und Medaille und Urkunde der Internationalen Handwerksaustellung, Berlin, 28. Mai 1938, sowie Dokumentationskopien - mit originaler Mahagonischatulle und Abgangszeugnis
Geh.: Silber, glatt, Goldkrone und -drücker. Ziffbl.: versilbert, arab. Zahlen, kleine Sekunde, Hilfszifferblätter für Anzeigen des Datums und Wochentages, kobaltblau emaillierte Mondphasenscheibe mit eingelegtem goldenen Mond und Sternen, ovales Fenster für Monat, Tachymeterskala, gebläute Spade-Zeiger. Werk: 3/4-Platinenwerk, gekörnt, vergoldet, signiert, feinst geschliffene und anglierte Chronographen-Stahlteile, Schaltrad, goldenes Räderwerk, Goldschrauben-Komp.-Unruh, fein gravierter Unruhkloben, Rückerfeder-Feinregulierung, Goldanker und -ankerrad.

Zitat aus einem Brief von Reinhard Reichel, Uhrenmuseum Glashütte, datiert 25. April 2002: "Die von Schildt gefertigte Taschenuhr mit Chronograph und Kalenderwerk dürfte eine der kompliziertesten an der Schule gebauten Uhren sein. Die Konstruktion dieser Uhr stammt von Richard Lange, veröffentlicht in der Zeitschrift "Uhrmacherwoche" 1921. Friedrich Schildt hat den einzigen Prototyp dieser Art als Schülerarbeit gefertigt".

Friedrich Schildt benötigte für die Herstellung über ein Jahr und erhielt für die Sonderkonstruktion des Kalenders die Anerkennungsurkunde der Deutschen Uhrmacherschule für hervorragende Leistungen aus der Moritz Grossmann Stiftung. Später war Schildt Konstrukteur im Hause Lange.
Schätzpreis  35.000 - 40.000 €

Realisierter Preis 80.600 €
Aus einer früheren Auktion!

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben für
Mindestgebot: 35000 €
Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!