Search text
No.
Brand
151
Lot No. 151*
Estimate  85,000 - 105,000 €
This is a lot of a former auction!

Rolex "Precision"

, Case No. 820641, Ref. 8171, 38 mm, circa 1951

An extremely rare automatic Rolex "Padellone" with full calendar and moon phase. This watch was at Rolex Geneva in February 2015


Case: steel, push back, Rolex buckle. Dial: silvered, raised indexes/Arabic 12, auxiliary seconds, window for weekday and months in Italian, outer blue date indicator, moon phase, leaf hands. Movm.: rotorwind movement, rhodium-plated, ground, Glucydur screw balance, shock protection for balance.

Ref. 8171 "Padellone"
The reference 8171 is one of the most sought after models by collectors. It was produced from 1949 to 1952 in 18k yellow and pink gold as well as stainless steel. By collectors this reference 8171 is called "Padellone".
Lit.: Illustrated in "The Mondani Collection of Rolex Wristwatches" by Guido Mondani, Geneva 2006, lot 56.

Note from our expert:
"Given the partially faded dial, I'm assuming that an older restoration has taken place and that it belongs to a gold model, due to the gold-coloured indexes, although this is only partially recognized.
An argument against this affiliation is supported by the OCC labeling that would otherwise occur in the gold model and which is not seen here. However the correct "Precision" labeling for the steel models is present."
#40982
Case: very good, slightly worn, alterations
Dial: good, slightly oxydized, restaurations, hands later
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended


×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 85000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!

Hilfe
 
Katalog Nr. 151* (91. Auktion)
Rolex "Precision", Geh. Nr. 820641, Ref. 8171, 38 mm, circa 1951

Extrem seltene, automatische Rolex "Padellone" mit Vollkalender und Mondphase. Diese Uhr war im Februar 2015 bei Rolex in Genf
Geh.: Stahl, Druckboden, Rolex-Stiftschließe. Ziffbl.: versilbert, erhöhte Indizes/arab. 12, kleine Sekunde, Fenster für italienische Wochentags- und Monatsanzeige, äußere blaue Datumsanzeige, Mondphase, Leaf-Zeiger. Werk: Rotoraufzugswerk, rhodiniert, geschliffen, Glucydur-Schraubenunruh, Stoßsicherung für Unruh.

Ref. 8171 "Padellone"
Die Referenz 8171 ist bei Sammlern eine der meistgesuchten Rolex Modelle. Rolex produzierte in der Zeit von 1949 bis 1952 diese Referenz in Gelb- und Rotgold, einige auch in Stahl. Bei Sammlern ist diese Uhr als "Padellone" bekannt.
Lit.: Guido Mondani "The Mondani Collection of Rolex Wristwatches", Genf 2006, Lot 56.

Anmerkung unseres Experten:
"Ich gehe angesichts der teilweise vorhandenen Verblichenheit des Zifferblattes von einer alten Restaurierung aus und der Zugehörigkeit zu einem Goldmodell aufgrund der goldfarbenen Indexe, wobei dies teilweise anerkannt ist.
Gegen die Zugehörigkeit zu einem Goldmodell spricht die sonst bei Goldmodellen vorkommende OCC Kennzeichnung, die hier nicht vorhanden ist, jedoch die für Stahlmodelle korrekte Beschriftung "Precision"."
Schätzpreis  85.000 - 105.000 €
Dies ist eine Losnummer aus einer früheren Auktion!

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben für
Mindestgebot: 85000 €
Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!