Search text
No.
Brand
<51063>
Serial No. 51063
Serial No. 51063
Estimate  75,000 - 100,000 €
Here you can leave bids until 12 hours before the auction starts.
Please contact us then by e-mail, fax or phone.

Zenith, Le Locle, Swiss, "Academy Christophe Colomb Equation of Time"

, Movement No. 355823, Case No. 11/75, Ref. 18.2220.8808/01.C631, Cal. El Primero 8808, 45 mm, circa 2012

An extraordinary wristwatch in mint condition, with tourbillon with gyroscopic cage, which ensures the horizontal position of the regulating device - limited edition no. 11 of 75 pieces - with original box, operating instructions, guarantee card and setting pin


Case: 18k rose gold, screwed on glazed back, original 18k rose gold deployant clasp. Dial: two-tone silvered, engine-turned.

The gyroscopic "Gravity Control" module is one of the most important horological inventions of the 21st century. Zenith presented and patented their gyroscopic "Gravity Control" module after five years of intensive research work. It constitutes a revolutionary innovation which allowed the model "Academy Christophe Colomb Equation of Time" to win the most prestigious horological prize in the world - the "Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève" - in the category "Grand Complications" in 2011.
Source: Zenith-Watches.com

The creation of this unique timepiece - its functionality pushing the boundaries of a tourbillon even - was inspired by the early days of the company when Zenith used gimbals in their marine chronometer. This novelty system ensures that escapement and balance are in a level position at all time, which guarantees maximum precision on the wrist. The equation of time functionality calculates the minutes that are to be subtracted from or added to mean solar time to obtain apparent solar time and displays them in a fan-shaped register at 9 o’clock. A cam disk on the back in the shape of an analemma engineers the display of the time equation as soon as the current month is set via the corresponding corrector button.
#51063
Case: as new
Dial: as new
Movm.: as new, capable of running

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 75000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<51063>
Laufende Nr.: 51063
Laufende Nr.: 51063
Schätzpreis  75.000 - 100.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

Zenith, Le Locle, Swiss, "Academy Christophe Colomb Equation of Time"

, Werk Nr. 355823, Geh. Nr. 11/75, Ref. 18.2220.8808/01.C631, Cal. El Primero 8808, 45 mm, circa 2012

Neuwertige, außergewöhnliche Armbanduhr mit Tourbillon mit gyroskopischem Käfig, der für die horizontale Lage des Regulierungsorgans sorgt - limitierte Serie Nr. 11 von 75 Exemplaren - mit Originalschatulle, Bedienungsanleitung, Garantiekarte und Stellstift


Geh.: 18Kt Roségold, aufgschraubter Boden mit Werksverglasung, originale 18Kt Roségoldfaltschließe. Ziffbl.: zweifarbig versilbert, guillochiert.

Das gyroskopische "Gravity Control-Modul" ist eine der bedeutendsten uhrentechnischen Erfindungen des 21. Jahrhunderts. In fünfjähriger intensiver Forschungsarbeit wurde das gyroskopische "Gravity Control"-Modul von Zenith entwickelt und patentiert. Ein revolutionärer Fortschritt, dank dem die Academy Christophe Colomb Equation of Time 2011 den begehrtesten Uhrenpreis der Welt, den "Grand Prix d'Horlogerie de Genève" in der Kategorie "Große Komplikationen" erringen konnte.
Quelle: Zenith-Watches.com

Inspiriert von den Anfängen der Firmengeschichte, als Zenith Marinechronometer mit kardanischer Aufhängung baute, enstand dieser ungewöhnliche Zeitmesser, der selbst die Möglichkeiten eines Tourbillons überschreitet. Mit dieser Entwicklung wird die Hemmung und die Unruh konstant in der Waagrechten gehalten, was für die maximale Präzision am Handegelenk sorgt. Zusätzlich verfügt vorliegendes Modell noch über eine Zeitgleichung, d.h. die Zahl der Minuten, die von der mittleren Sonnenzeit abgezogen oder zugezählt werden müssen, um die tatsächliche Sonnenzeit zu erhalten, wird hier mittels eines fächerförmigen Zählers bei 9 Uhr angezeigt. Auf der Rückseite sorgt eine Kurvenscheibe in der entsprechenden Form einer Analemmakurve für die Anzeige der Zeitgleichung, sobald der laufende Monat mithilfe eines Korrekturdrückers eingestellt wurde.
#51063
Geh.: neuwertig
Ziff.: neuwertig
Werk: neuwertig, gangfähig

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 75000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen