Search text
No.
Brand
20
Lot No. 20
Lot No. 20
Estimate  60,000 - 120,000 €
Here you can leave bids until 12 hours before the auction starts.
Please contact us then by e-mail, fax or phone.

Glashütte Original, Glashütte i/SA, "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon"

, Movement No. 07/25, Case No. 016127, limited edition serial number 07/25, Ref. 1-89-01-03-03-04, 48 mm, 278 g, circa 2012

A heavy "Grande Complication" in practically new condition, with 37 world time zones, perpetual calendar and flying one-minute tourbillon - limited edition no. 7 of only 25 pieces produced worldwide - with original box and integrated watchwinder, operating instructions

, guarantee card, certificate and DVD
Case: platinum, screwed on glazed back with additional hinged back, original platinum deployant clasp. Dial: silvered, window for tourbillon cage.

The "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon" with Universal Time indication was launched in 2012 – it is the most complicated wristwatch ever produced by Glashütte Original. The extremely small edition of only 25 pieces is certainly due to the highly sophisticated production process. The "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon" enables globetrotters to read day-/nighttime of two out of 37 world time zones simultaneously at home and on the road; the watch is already prepared for the eventuality of new time zones - including 15-minute time zones - being created. As many as 96 time zones can be displayed without requiring any update of the movement. All details such as time and date of the destination are displayed by a perpetual calendar, which takes into account all changes of time, be they backward or forward. The complexity of this timepiece is crowned by a flying minute tourbillon.

Local time is displayed in a 24-hour day/night indication at 6 o’clock, while the main dial displays the current time zone which is set through the crown at 2 o’clock. This updates the display in the two windows at 8 o’clock. The upper of the two is marked DST (Daylight Saving Time) and shows summer time, the lower window marked STD and shows winter time (Standard Time). The mechanism takes into account whether the watch travels from west to east (forward) or from east to west (westward). Instead of city names or GMTs, three-lettered international airport codes are displayed.

Whereas the time zones need a little explanation, the perpetual calendar is displayed in the traditional way. The leap year sits at 3 o’clock, the panorama date at 4 and the day of the week at 9 o’clock. What makes this perpetual calendar fascinating though is the fact that it can move in reverse when required by the time zones.

The third complication is the flying tourbillon with a beautiful perlage plate and an exquisitely shaped cage, which sits at 12 o’clock and rotates once per minutes with the balance around the same axis – an altogether magnificent example of watchmaking skill at its most advanced.
#52184
Case: as new
Dial: as new
Movm.: as new, capable of running

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 60000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
20
Katalog Nr. 20
Katalog Nr. 20
Schätzpreis  60.000 - 120.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

Glashütte Original, Glashütte i/SA, "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon"

, Werk Nr. 07/25, Geh. Nr. 016127, Limitierungsnummer 07/25, Ref. 1-89-01-03-03-04, 48 mm, 278 g, circa 2012

Nahezu neuwertige, schwere Armbanduhr "Grande Complication" mit 37-Zonen Weltzeitfunktion, ewigem Kalender und fliegendem Minuten-Tourbillon - limitierte Serie Nr. 7 von weltweit nur 25 hergestellten Exemplaren - mit Originalschatulle und integriertem Uhrenbeweger

, Bedienungsanleitung, Garantieschein, Zertifikat und DVD
Geh.: Platin, aufgeschraubter Boden mit Werksverglasung mit zusätzlichem scharnierten Rückdeckel, originale Platin Faltschließe. Ziffbl.: versilbert, Ausschnitt für Tourbillonkäfig.

Das 2012 vorgestellte "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon" mit Weltzeitkomplikationen war die komplexeste Armbanduhr, die Glashütte Original je gefertigt hatte. Die Limitierung auf 25 Exemplare war zweifellos dem komplexen Fertigungsverfahren geschuldet. Das "Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon" ermöglicht Weltreisenden, die Tages- und Nachtzeit von zwei beliebigen der 37 Weltzeitzonen zu Hause und unterwegs simultan zu beobachten, wobei die Schaffung künftiger Zeitzonen bereits in das Konzept integriert ist und auch Viertelstunden verarbeiten kann. Es können 96 Zeitzonen angezeigt werden, ohne im Werk etwas zu ändern. Alle Änderungen, wie der Zeit am Zielort und des Datums, werden von einem ewigen Kalender angezeigt, der die Veränderungen in der Zeit, vorwärts und rückwärts, berücksichtigt. Diese Komplexität wird noch von einem fliegenden Minutentourbillon gekrönt.

Die Lokalzeit wird auf einer 24-Stunden-Tag-/Nachtanzeige bei 6 Uhr angezeigt, während das Hauptzifferblatt die Zeit der aktuellen Zeitzone anzeigt und mit der Krone bei 2 Uhr eingestellt wird. Dabei ändern sich die beiden Fenster bei 8 Uhr. Das obere Fenster (markiert mit DST = Daylight Saving Time) zeigt die Sommerzeit, das untere die Winterzeit (STD = Standard Time). Dabei werden Reisen berücksichtigt gegen die Zeit Richtung Osten (vorwärts) oder mit der Zeit Richtung Westen (westwärts). Es werden keine Städtenamen oder +/- GMT-Zahlen angezeigt, sondern die dreistelligen Buchstaben der internationalen Flughafen-Codes.

Während die Zeitzonen etwas erklärungsbedürftig sind, ist der ewige Kalender in seiner Anzeige unkompliziert und vertraut. Bei 3 Uhr befindet sich das Schaltjahr, das Panoramadatum bei 4 Uhr und die Wochentagsanzeige bei 9 Uhr. Das Erstaunliche an diesem ewigen Kalender ist jedoch, dass er bei der Anpassung an verschiedene Zeitzonen rückwärts gehen kann.

Die dritte Komplikation ist das fliegende Tourbillon mit seiner schönen Perlageplatte und schön geformten Käfig bei 12 Uhr, der sich zusammen mit der Unruh einmal pro Minute um dieselbe Achse dreht - alles in allem ein Meisterwerk uhrmacherischen Könnens.
#52184
Geh.: neuwertig
Ziff.: neuwertig
Werk: neuwertig, gangfähig

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 60000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)

Bitte nur 100er Schritte

 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!