Search text
No.
Brand
<12>
<23>
Lot No. 23
100th
Lot No. 23
100th
Estimate  12,000 - 20,000 €
Price Realised  27,500 €
This is a lot of the last auction!

B. Reboullet, Ecole Nationale d'Horlogerie de Cluses

, Movement No. 4960, Case No. 4960, 55 mm, 136 g, circa 1903

A French quarter repeating graduate's precision watch - lever chronometer - with chronograph


Case: 18k rose gold, monogrammed. Dial: enamel. Movm.: bridge movement, 2 hammers / 2 gongs, gold screw compensation balance with 2 movable navette shaped platinum weights, blued helical balance spring.

The design of this complex graduation piece contains some interesting features - the most striking of them being the unusual balance, which has only six screws but is fitted with two oval weights in the style of a chronometer balance; the weights are made of platinum. Signature and movement number are concealed under the dial. The 18K hallmarked case - in itself unusual for a school watch – made by the Société générale des monteurs de boîtes d’or de Besançon shows that the watchmaker B. Reboullet created himself a truly special souvenir of his apprenticeship; this is verified by the engraving "Souvenir d'apprentissage" on the cuvette. Another known piece Reboullet produced during his time at the Ecole d’Horlogerie Cluses is the demonstration model of a spring detent escapement, also dating from 1903. This exceptional graduation piece is supremely executed; no expense was spared to create a truly unique masterpiece.

The former royal and later national watch- and clockmaking school was established by King Charles Albert of Sardinia in 1848 to support the economic development in Cluses in the Arve Valley and of course in the whole Duchy of Savoy. The original school was modeled on the school in Geneva, the first director of the Cluses school was French maker Achille Benoit of Paris.
#49010
Case: very good
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 13200 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<12>
<23>
Katalog Nr. 23
100.
Katalog Nr. 23
100.
Schätzpreis  12.000 - 20.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

B. Reboullet, Ecole Nationale d'Horlogerie de Cluses

, Werk Nr. 4960, Geh. Nr. 4960, 55 mm, 136 g, circa 1903

Französische Präzisions-Schuluhr - Ankerchronometer - mit Viertelstundenrepetition und Chronograph


Geh.: 18Kt Roségold, monogrammiert. Ziffbl.: Email. Werk: Brückenwerk, 2 Hämmer / 2 Tonfedern, Goldschrauben-Komp.-Unruh mit 2 verschiebbaren navetteförmigen Platin Gewichten, gebläute, zylindrische Unruhspirale.

Dieses komplizierte Schuluhrwerk trägt in der Gestaltung durchaus individuelle Züge. Am auffälligsten ist sicherlich die ungewöhnliche Unruh, die nur sechs der üblichen Schrauben, aber dafür im Stile einer Chronometerunruh zwei linsenförmige Gewichte aufweist, die aus Platin bestehen. Signatur und Werknummer befinden sich unter dem Zifferblatt. Das bei Schuluhren eher seltene 18 karätige gepunzte Goldgehäuse der Société générale des monteurs de boîtes d’or de Besançon zeigt, dass sich der Uhrmacher B. Reboullet hier eine besonders wertvolle Erinnerung an seine Lehrzeit geschaffen hat, wie es die Gravur "Souvenir d'apprentissage" auf der Cuvette ausweist. Als weitere Arbeit Reboullets an der Schule von Cluses kennen wir das Gangmodell einer Federchronometerhemmung, ebenfalls aus dem Jahr 1903. Diese Schuluhr ist in ihrer hochqualitativen Ausführung ein absolutes Ausnahmestück. Hier wurden keine Kosten und Mühen gescheut, um ein individuelles Meisterwerk zu schaffen.

Die ehemalige Königliche Uhrmacherschule, später Nationale Uhrmacherschule, war eine Einrichtung, die 1848 gegründet wurde, um die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung im Arve-Tal, in der Stadt Cluses und nicht zuletzt im Herzogtum Savoyen voranzutreiben. Errichtet wurde sie nach dem Vorbild der Genfer Schule, erster Direktor war der Pariser Uhrmacher Achille Benoit.
#49010
Geh.: sehr gut
Ziff.: sehr gut
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 13200 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen