Search text
No.
Brand
<12>
<34>
Lot No. 34
100th
Lot No. 34
100th
Estimate  60,000 - 80,000 €
Price Realised  60,000 €
This is a lot of the last auction!

A. Lange & Söhne Glashütte i/SA

, Movement No. 99904, Case No. 99904, Cal. 43, 57 mm, 162 g, circa 1937

A historically important, heavy and large Glashuette hunting case minute repeating pocket watch in near mint condition, with chronograph and 30 min. counter, manufactured in quality 1A, sold on 03/11/1937 for the sum of 2564,25 Reichsmarks to company Adolf Lünser, Berlin, supplier to the Reich Chancellery - with Lange extract from the archives. The watch used to have a guarantee certificate issued by Adolf Lünser in 1937, of which only a picture still exists.


Case: 18k gold, case design "Royal à goutte", glazed movement, inner lid with a presentation engraving by Adolf Hitler "Mit besten Wünschen zum 12.3.1937". Dial: enamel. Movm.: 3/4 plate movement, 2 hammers / 2 gongs, gold screw compensation balance.

According to Martin Huber’s "Lange-Liste", Lange & Söhne only ever produced about 50 pocket watches with minute repeater and chronograph function. This watch ( listed on page 211) is in near mint condition and has clear and appealing repeater sound.

The "Hitler watches"
The history of the so-called Hitler watches was researched and described in detail by Christian Pfeiffer-Belli and Waldemar Becker in the Dezember 2005 edition of the magazine "Klassik Uhren" (classic watches). According to this information, Adolf Hitler gave away only circa 70 Lange & Söhne timepieces as gifts on different occasions. This pocket watch with minute repeater and chronograph was presented to Minister of the Reich at the time Dr. Wilhelm Frick on his 60th birthday. It is one of the few complicated watches the Chancellor’s office ordered through the jeweller Lünser. Watchmaker and business man Adolf Lünser in Berlin had already signed a supplier’s contract with the German Armed Forces and the Navy in 1925. Before that, Lünser had worked for Lange & Söhne in Glashütte.
After the end of the war the watch was lost until it came up for auction for the first time in Germany in 1979; since then it has been kept in a safe deposit box, which explains the almost new condition of the timepiece.
#49022
Case: very good
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 60000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<12>
<34>
Katalog Nr. 34
100.
Katalog Nr. 34
100.
Schätzpreis  60.000 - 80.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

A. Lange & Söhne Glashütte i/SA

, Werk Nr. 99904, Geh. Nr. 99904, Cal. 43, 57 mm, 162 g, circa 1937

Historisch bedeutende, nahezu neuwertige, schwere und große Glashütter Savonnette mit Minutenrepetition, Chronograph und 30 Min.-Zähler in Qualität 1A, verkauft am 11.03.1937 für 2564,25 Reichsmark an die Firma Adolf Lünser, Berlin, Lieferant der Reichskanzlei - mit Lange-Stammbuchauszug. Die Uhr hatte vormals einen 1937 von der Firma Adolf Lünser ausgestellten Garantie-Schein, von welchem nur noch eine Abbildung existiert.


Geh.: 18Kt Gold, Gehäuseform "Royal à goutte", Werksverglasung, Innendeckel mit Widmungsgravur Adolf Hitlers "Mit besten Wünschen zum 12.3.1937". Ziffbl.: Email. Werk: 3/4-Platinenwerk, 2 Hämmer / 2 Tonfedern, Goldschrauben-Komp.-Unruh.

Nach der "Lange-Liste" von Martin Huber wurden nur etwa 50 Taschenuhren mit Minutenrepetition und Chronograph bei Lange & Söhne gefertigt. Diese hier (aufgeführt auf Seite 211) befindet sich in nahezu neuwertigem Zustand und erfreut mit dem klaren Ton der Repetition.

Die Hitler-Uhren
Die Geschichte der Hitler-Uhren wurde im Magazin "Klassik Uhren" im Dezember 2005 von Christian Pfeiffer-Belli und Waldemar Becker ausführlich recherchiert. Nach diesen Informationen wurden nur circa siebzig Lange & Söhne Uhren von Adolf Hitler zu verschiedenen Anlässen verschenkt. Die vorliegende Taschenuhr mit Minutenrepetition und Chronograph erhielt der damalige Reichsminister Dr. Wilhelm Frick zu seinem 60. Geburtstag. Damit gehört diese Uhr zu den wenigen komplizierten Uhren die von der Reichskanzlei über Juwelier Lünser geordert wurden. Der Uhrmacher und Geschäftsmann Adolf Lünser aus Berlin unterzeichnete bereits 1925 einen Lieferantenvertrag mit der deutschen Armee und der Marine. Lünser arbeitete zuvor für die Firma Lange & Söhne in Glashütte.
Die Uhr war nach Kriegsende zunächst verschollen bis sie 1979 erstmals in Deutschland versteigert wurde, seitdem verbrachte sie die Zeit in einem Schließfach. Dies erklärt auch den nahezu neuwertigen Zustand.
#49022
Geh.: sehr gut
Ziff.: sehr gut
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 60000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen