Search text
No.
Brand
<12>
<22>
Lot No. 22*
100th
Lot No. 22*
100th
Estimate  40,000 - 60,000 €
Price Realised  55,200 €
This is a lot of the last auction!

Omega "Speedmaster Professional Chronometer Apollo XI 1969"

, Movement No. 28422217, Case No. 260/1014, Ref. BA 145.022-69, Cal. 861, 42 mm, 163 g, circa 1969

An extremely rare gold Speedmaster with original box - no. 260 of a limited edition of 1014 timepieces especially made in honour of the moon landing of the American NASA astronauts in 1969; produced on December 9th, 1969 and delivered to Switzerland - with Omega extract of the archives


Case: 18k gold, screwed on back, engraving: "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon 260", burgundy tachy bezel, anti-magnetic protection cap, original solid 18k gold Omega bracelet with deployant clasp, ref. 1116/575, bracelet length 150 mm, total length 190 mm. Dial: solid gold.

This particular gold model of the Omega Speedmaster Professional reference 145.022-69 was created to commemorate the successful moon landing in 1969 – it was produced in a limited edition of 1,014 pieces. The first and only watch that was ever worn on the moon, it was awarded the title "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon", which is engraved on the caseback.

The first commemorative edition was produced in August 1969 and was an exact copy of the Speedmaster the US astronauts wore during the Apollo 11 mission; only 28 of these gold watches were made and inscribed with the dedication: "To mark man's conquest of space with time, on time". The timepieces were intended for persons such as Richard Nixon, who was President of the United States at the time, as well as his vice president and the astronauts. The remaining examples were sold to the public. Due to the great success of the watches, however, a total of 1,014 pieces were produced and sold until 1972.
Source: "Omega" by Marco Richon, Biel 2007, page 605.

The overall condition of this gold Speedmaster is excellent. The inscription "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon" and the number of the watch (260) on the caseback are both still deep; the gold case has some slight, age appropriate surface scratches. The bordeaux colour of the tachy bezel is close to immaculate and in perfect harmony with the 18K gold of the watch itself. The dial is made of solid gold and signed "OM" (Or Massif).
#50467
Case: very good, slightly worn
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 40000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<12>
<22>
Katalog Nr. 22*
100.
Katalog Nr. 22*
100.
Schätzpreis  40.000 - 60.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

Omega "Speedmaster Professional Chronometer Apollo XI 1969"

, Werk Nr. 28422217, Geh. Nr. 260/1014, Ref. BA 145.022-69, Cal. 861, 42 mm, 163 g, circa 1969

Extrem seltene Gold Speedmaster mit Originalschatulle - limitierte Serie Nummer 260 von insgesamt 1014 Exemplaren, speziell gefertigt zu Ehren der Mondlandung der amerikanischen NASA Astronauten im Jahr 1969; hergestellt am 09. Dezember 1969 und in die Schweiz ausgeliefert - mit Omega Stammbuchauszug


Geh.: 18Kt Gold, aufgeschraubter Boden, Gravur: "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon 260", bordeauxfarbene Tachylunette, Antimagnetismus-Weicheisenabschirmung, original massives Omega 18Kt Goldband mit Faltschließe, Ref. 1116/575, Bandlänge 150 mm, Gesamtlänge 190 mm. Ziffbl.: massiv Gold.

Diese Spezialausführung der Omega Speedmaster Professional Referenz 145.022-69 wurde zur Erinnerung an die erfolgreiche Mondlandung im Jahre 1969 in einer auf 1014 Exemplaren limitierten Auflage in Gold produziert. Als erste und einzige je auf dem Mond getragene Uhr, erhielt sie die Auszeichnung "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon" als Gravur auf dem Gehäuseboden.

Zunächst wurde im August 1969 eigens zur Erinnerung an dieses Ereignis die exakte Kopie der Speedmaster, welche die amerikanischen Astronauten bei der Apollo 11 Mission trugen, in Gold gefertigt und in einer Kleinstserie von nur 28 Exemplaren herausgegeben. Diese Gold Speedmaster trug eine andere Widmung "To mark man's conquest of space with time, on time" und war für bestimmte Persönlichkeiten vorgesehen, wie der damalige Präsident Richard Nixon, der Vizepräsident und die Astronauten. Die restlichen Stücke wurden an die Öffentlichkeit verkauft. Aufgrund des großen Verkaufserfolges jedoch wurden bis 1972 insgesamt 1014 Exemplare hergestellt und verkauft.
Quelle: Marco Richon "Omega", Biel 2007, Seite 605.

Der Gesamtzustand vorliegender Gold Speedmaster ist außergewöhnlich gut. Die Gravur "Omega Speedmaster Apollo XI 1969 - The First Watch Worn on the Moon" und die Uhrennummer 260 auf dem Rückdeckel ist tief, das Goldgehäuse hat leichte Oberflächenkratzer, die dem Alter der Uhr entsprechen. Die bordeauxfarbene Tachylunette ist nahezu perfekt und harmoniert wunderbar mit dem 18-karätigen Gold der Uhr. Das Zifferblatt ist aus massivem Gold und trägt die Kennung "OM" (Or Massif).
#50467
Geh.: sehr gut, leichte Tragespuren
Ziff.: sehr gut
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig, Reinigung empfohlen

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 40000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen