Search text
No.
Brand
<12>
<20>
Lot No. 20
100th
Lot No. 20
100th
Estimate  100,000 - 150,000 €
Price Realised  120,000 €
This is a lot of the last auction!

Patek Philippe Genève, "Nautilus Jumbo"

, Movement No. 1304770, Case No. 537323, Ref. 3700/1, Cal. 28-255C, 42 x 44 mm, 202 g, circa 1978

A heavy vintage automatic Geneva wristwatch with date, sold on December 22nd, 1978 - with Patek Philippe extract from the archives


Case: 18k gold, screwed on bezel, case back with noble family crest and dedication engraving, 18k gold PPC bracelet by Gay Frères, bracelet length 145 mm, total length 185 mm. Dial: black, bar texture, applied gold indexes.

In 1976 Patek Philippe launched its first Nautilus model. At this time, luxury sports watches are expected to be as thin as possible, so this large watch with its brawny ship's porthole design is completely novel. The first model of the collection is the Ref. 3700/1; a Swiss patent is awarded for its water-resistant case (up to 120 meters). In 1978 the steel version of this model had a price of 5,450 D-Mark, the gold version came to 16,800 D-Mark - at the time only a little less than a Mercedes-Benz 200 D would cost.

This timepiece has a wonderful, slightly iridescent dial in an elegant charcoal-grey hue. The case is in exceptionally good condition with a firm bracelet and virtually no signs of wear - a watch that has been used with utmost care and which is a rare find even among the most passionate collectors of Patek Philippe timepieces.
#50658
Case: very good, slightly worn
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 100000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<12>
<20>
Katalog Nr. 20
100.
Katalog Nr. 20
100.
Schätzpreis  100.000 - 150.000 €
Hier können Sie bis 12 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn Gebote abgeben.
Danach kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt per E-Mail, Fax oder Telefon.

Patek Philippe Genève, "Nautilus Jumbo"

, Werk Nr. 1304770, Geh. Nr. 537323, Ref. 3700/1, Cal. 28-255C, 42 x 44 mm, 202 g, circa 1978

Schwere, automatische Genfer Vintage Armbanduhr mit Datum, verkauft am 22. Dezember 1978 - mit Patek Philippe Stammbuchauszug


Geh.: 18Kt Gold, aufgeschraubte Lunette, Boden mit Adelswappen und Widmungsgravur, 18Kt Gold PPC Armband von Gay Frères, Bandlänge 145 mm, Gesamtlänge 185 mm. Ziffbl.: schwarz, Balkenstruktur, aufgelegte Goldindizes.

Patek Philippe lancierte 1976 ihr erstes Nautilus Modell. Zu jener Zeit sind selbst die luxuriösen Sportuhren in der Regel möglichst flach. Das macht diese große Uhr mit dem bulligen Design eines Schiff-Bullauges zu einer neuartigen Ausnahmeerscheinung. Erstes Modell der Kollektion ist die Ref. 3700/1, das bis 120 m wasserdichte Gehäuse erhält ein Schweizer Patent. Im Jahre 1978 kostete dieses Modell in Stahl 5.450 DM, die Goldversion schlug mit 16.800 DM zu Buche. Im Vergleich hierzu kostete ein Mercedes Benz 200 D nur ungleich mehr.

Vorliegende Uhr hat ein wunderschönes, leicht changierendes Zifferblatt in einem eleganten, anthrazitfarbenen Ton. Das Gehäuse befindet sich in einem außerordentlichen Erhaltungszustand, das Armband ist straff, Tragespuren sind so gut wie nicht vorhanden - eine mit äußerster Achtsamkeit getragene Uhr, die in diesem Zustand selbst bei passionierten Patek Sammlern selten zu finden ist.
#50658
Geh.: sehr gut, leichte Tragespuren
Ziff.: sehr gut
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig, Reinigung empfohlen

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 100000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen