Search text
No.
Brand
<253>
Lot No. 253
Lot No. 253
Estimate  9,000 - 13,000 €
Here you can leave bids until 12 hours before the auction starts.
Please contact us then by e-mail, fax or phone.

Heuer, Swiss, "Autavia Mario Andretti"

, Case No. 88832, Ref. 3646H, Cal. Val 92, 39 mm, circa 1965

An extremely rare, vintage wrist chronograph – a true cult piece, with 45 min. counter and 12-hour scale on the revolving bezel, 3rd execution. Because the model was worn by the famous Italian-born US-American racing driver and Formula One World Champion Mario Andretti, it is known amongst collectors as the "Mario Andretti Autavia"


Case: steel, screw back with engraving, Heuer buckle. Dial: "Third Execution", black, silver-coloured and engine-turned subsidiary registers.

Heuer Autavia chronographs dating from the 1960s were regularly seen on the wrists of professional race drivers.
Mario Andretti was awarded his Heuer Autavia wrist chronograph for the fastest qualifying time in the 1966 Indianapolis 500. Even at the time the Autavia received much attention - its design is famous for the style elements inherited from the world of motor sports and it takes its name from the combination of the words "AUTomobile" and "AVIAtion".

This Heuer Autavia 3646H model (where H denominates the 12-hour scale on the revolving black bezel) comes in a round stainless steel case with large chronograph pushers and has the original crown bearing the Heuer logo. The 39 mm case still has remarkably sharp edges and the engraving on the caseback is in excellent condition. The case number "88832" is strongly engraved between the lugs. The matte black dial of this 3rd execution model features white minute markers with 1/5 second divisions, applied silver hour indexes with luminous accents, luminous hands and the white Heuer logo with the designation Autavia above it. It is marked "T Swiss" at 6 o’clock.

American former racing driver Mario Andretti was born in Italy in 1940. Andretti won the 1978 Formula One Championship as well as his fourth Champ Car title in 1984. He also won the Indianapolis 500 in 1969.
#50443
Case: very good, slightly worn
Dial: very good, slightly oxydized
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 9000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<253>
Katalog Nr. 253
101.
Katalog Nr. 253
101.
Schätzpreis  9.000 - 13.000 €
Dies ist eine Position aus der letzten Auktion!

Heuer, Swiss, "Autavia Mario Andretti"

, Geh. Nr. 88832, Ref. 3646H, Cal. Val 92, 39 mm, circa 1965

Extrem seltener Vintage "Kult"-Armbandchronograph mit 45 Min.-Zähler und 12-Stunden-Skala auf der Drehlunette - dritte Ausführung. Ursprünglich wurde dieses Modell von dem ehemaliger US-amerikanischen Automobilrennfahrer und Formel-1-Weltmeister Mario Andretti getragen, so dass diese Uhr unter dem Namen "Mario Andretti Autavia" bekannt wurde


Geh.: Stahl, Schraubboden mit Gravur, Heuer Stiftschließe. Ziffbl.: "Third Execution", schwarz, silberfarbene, guillochierte Totalisatoren.

Heuer Autavia Armbandchronographen aus den 1960er Jahren fanden sich oft am Handgelenk von professionellen Rennfahrern.
Mario Andretti erhielt seinen Heuer Autavia Armbandchronographen für die schnellste Runde in der Qualifikationsrunde des Indy 500 im Jahre 1966. Schon damals erregte die Uhr viel Aufmerksamkeit. Ihr Design ist berühmt für die aus der Welt des Motorsports übernommenen Stilelemente. Ihren Namen hat die Autavia aus der Kombination der Wörter "AUTomobile" und "AVIAtion".

Vorliegende Heuer Autavia 3646H (H steht für die 12-Stunden-Skala auf der in beide Richtungen drehbaren schwarzen Lunette) hat ein rundes Edelstahlgehäuse mit großen Chronographendrückern und einer originalen Krone mit Heuer-Logo. Das Gehäuse hat einen Durchmesser von 39 mm und ist nach wie vor scharfkantig, die Gravuren auf dem Gehäuseboden sind in bemerkenswert gutem Zustand, die Gehäusenummer "88832" ist zwischen den Anstößen tief eingraviert. Das mattschwarze Zifferblatt dritter Ausführung hat weiße Minutenmarkierungen mit 1/5 Sekundeneinteilungen, applizierte, silberne Stunden-Stabindizes mit Leuchtpunkten, Leuchtzeiger und das weiße Heuer-Logo mit der Bezeichnung Autavia darüber. Über dem 6-Uhr-Index befindet sich eine "T Swiss"-Markierung.

Der ehemalige US-amerikanischer Automobilrennfahrer Mario Andretti wurde 1940 in Italien geboren. Er startete sowohl in der europäisch geprägten Formel-1-Weltmeisterschaft, die er 1978 für sich entschied, als auch in der US-amerikanischen Indy-Car-Serie, wo er 1984 den Titel gewann. 1969 siegte er zudem beim 500-Meilen-Rennen von Indianapolis.
#50443
Geh.: sehr gut, leichte Tragespuren
Ziff.: sehr gut, leicht oxidiert
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig, Reinigung empfohlen

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 9900 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen