Search text
No.
Brand
<481>
Lot No. 481*
Lot No. 481*
Estimate  9,500 - 12,500 €
Here you can leave bids until 12 hours before the auction starts.
Please contact us then by e-mail, fax or phone.

Omega "Speedmaster Replica"

, Case No. 48378559, limited edition serial number 05/40, Ref. SS 145.0022, Cal. 1861, 42 mm, circa 1997

An extremely rare wrist chronograph from the Speedmaster Missions Collection, no. 5 of an exclusive limited edition of only 40 timepieces, produced to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the Omega Speedmaster in 1997


Case: steel, screw back with Speedmaster logo and engraving "FLIGHT-QUALIFIED BY NASA FOR ALL MANNED SPACE MISSIONS - THE FIRST WATCH WORN ON THE MOON", steel bezel with tachy scale, "Omega" steel bracelet with deployant clasp ref. 1499/842, bracelet length 160 mm, total length 200 mm. Dial: black.

The Speedmaster’s 40th birthday was commemorated with the "Speedmaster Missions" edition; the collection consists of 22 timepieces with dials featuring the emblems of the most famous American space missions as well as a "replica" model of the very first Speedmaster watch of 1957. This remarkable set of 23 steel wristwatches fitted with calibre 1861 was sold in a case covered with the same material the astronauts’ white space suits were made of; 40 of these cases were produced. The casebacks of the watches are engraved with the mission name, i.e., "Replica" for the original model; they are numbered 01/40 to 40/40 in correspondence to the number of the case.
Source: Marco Richon "Omega", Bienne 2007, p. 634f.
#50492
Case: very good
Dial: very good
Movm.: very good, capable of running

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My e-mail address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 9100 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me an e-mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<481>
Katalog Nr. 481*
101.
Katalog Nr. 481*
101.
Schätzpreis  9.500 - 12.500 €
Dies ist eine Position aus der letzten Auktion!

Omega "Speedmaster Replica"

, Geh. Nr. 48378559, Limitierungsnummer 05/40, Ref. SS 145.0022, Cal. 1861, 42 mm, circa 1997

Extrem seltene Armbanduhr mit Chronograph aus der "Speedmaster Missions" Kollektion von 1997, angefertigt in einer limitierten Kleinsterie von insgesamt 40 Exemplaren, anlässlich des 40. Geburtstages der Omega Speedmaster im Jahre 1997, hier die Nummer 5


Geh.: Stahl, Schraubboden mit Speedmaster Logo und Gravur "FLIGHT-QUALIFIED BY NASA FOR ALL MANNED SPACE MISSIONS - THE FIRST WATCH WORN ON THE MOON", Stahl Lunette mit Tachymeterskala, "Omega" Stahlarmband mit Faltschließe Ref. 1499/842, Bandlänge 160 mm, Gesamtlänge 200 mm. Ziffbl.: schwarz.

Der 40. Geburtstag der Speedmaster ist mit einer "Speedmaster Missions" Kollektion, bestehend aus 22 Uhren, deren Zifferblätter mit einem der Missionsabzeichen der bekanntesten amerikanischen Weltraumflüge geschmückt sind, sowie mit einer "Replica" des ersten Speedmaster Modells von 1957, ins Gedächtnis zurückgerufen worden. Diese außergewöhnliche Serie von 23 Stahlarmbanduhren mit Kaliber 1861 wurde als eine Einheit in einem, mit dem gleichen weißen Stoff der Raumanzüge überzogenen Koffer, in einer Stückzahl von 40 Exemplaren angeboten. Die Böden der Uhren sind graviert mit dem Namen der Mission, oder mit "Replica" beim ersten Modell und nummeriert von 01/40 bis 40/40 gemäß der jeweiligen Koffernummer.
Quelle: Marco Richon "Omega", Bienne 2007, S. 634f.
#50492
Geh.: sehr gut
Ziff.: sehr gut
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine E-Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 9100 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen