Search text
No.
Brand
<39>
Lot No. 39
Lot No. 39
Estimate  22,000 - 35,000 €
This is a lot of the last auction!

A. Lange & Söhne, Glashütte B/Dresden

, Movement No. 89613, Case No. 89613, Cal. 45, 55 mm, circa 1941

A unique fighter pilots navigation watch. The watch is specially manufactured in a silver case for the "Reichsminister der Luftfahrt", Herman Göring for 366 Reichsmark. It was sent to Berlin on March 5th, 1941. With Lange extract from the archives confirming the originality of the watch and oversized aviator's leather strap


Case: silver, push back with military engraving, back with engraved swastika, serial number (89613) and motto "Berlin". The inside of the lid with complete hallmarking and Lange & Söhne production note. Dial: black. Movm.: 3/4 plate movement, indirect central seconds, nickel/steel "Guillaume" balance, blued helical hairspring with two terminal curves.

A very rare predecessor of the military version of Lange’s aviator’s watch, from a small series of only 189 pieces. The watches of this pre-production batch were still fitted with pocket watch movements and updated with an indirect-second mechanism. There is proof that some few examples were delivered in a silver case. Because of the unusual engraving on the back, we assume that this timepiece was given as a gift to an important person or a deserving military pilot.
#47641
Case: very good
Dial: very good, oxydized
Movm.: very good, capable of running, cleaning recommended

×
Tell a friend ...

Send to the following address: (*)

My message
My email address (*)


×
Leave bid

Minimum bid 22000 €

Your maximum bid (100 € steps)



 Send me a mail when I'm outbid.

You are placing a binding bid for this item!




×
Remove bid

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen

Textsuche:
Nr.:
Marke:
<39>
Katalog Nr. 39
Katalog Nr. 39
Schätzpreis  22.000 - 35.000 €
Dies ist eine Position aus der letzten Auktion!

A. Lange & Söhne, Glashütte B/Dresden

, Werk Nr. 89613, Geh. Nr. 89613, Cal. 45, 55 mm, circa 1941

Einzigartige Jagdflieger-Beobachtungsuhr. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Spezialanfertigung im Silbergehäuse für den Reichsminister der Luftfahrt, Herman Göring für 366 Reichsmark. Der Versand nach Berlin erfolgte am 5. März 1941. Mit Lange-Stammbuchauszug, die Originalität bestätigend und überlangem Lederband in Fliegerausführung


Geh.: Silber, Druckboden mit Militärgravur, Boden mit graviertem Hoheitszeichen, Seriennummer (89613) und Motto "Berlin". Deckelinnenseite mit vollständiger Punzierung und Lange & Söhne Fertigungsvermerk. Ziffbl.: schwarz. Werk: 3/4-Platinenwerk, indirekte Zentralsekunde, Nickel/Stahl-"Guillaume"-Unruh, gebläute Unruhspirale mit Innen- und Außenkurve.

Seltener Vorläufer (Kleinserie 189 Stück) der Kriegsausführung der Lange Fliegeruhren. Die Uhren dieser Vorserie waren noch mit Taschenuhrwerken ausgestattet welche mit einer indirekten Zentralsekunde aufgerüstet wurden.Einige wenige Exemplare wurden nachweislich im Silbergehäuse ausgeliefert. Auf Grund der ungewöhnlichen Bodengravur gehen wir davon aus, dass es sich bei diesem Stück um eine Präsentuhr an eine wichtige Persönlichkeit oder an einen verdienten Jagdflieger handelt.
#47641
Geh.: sehr gut
Ziff.: sehr gut, oxidiert
Werk: sehr gut, gangfähig, Reinigung empfohlen

×
Einem Bekannten senden ...

An folgende Adresse senden: (*)

Meine Nachricht:
Meine Mailadresse (*)


×
Gebot abgeben

Mindestgebot: 22000 €

Ihr Höchstgebot (100 € - Schritte)



 Benachrichtigen Sie mich, wenn ich überboten werde.

Sie geben hiermit ein verbindliches Gebot für diese Position ab!




×
Gebot löschen

GebotLoeschen?
GebotsLoeschBedingungen